10 comments on “CRAP CRAP CRAP

      • Oh, so you’re obviously still using the old computer. I may be able to help you, but I need more information.

        What OS is it running, Windows XP? Are there any other profiles on the computer and, if so, what access level do they have? Can you get into the OS at all or are you locked out at the login screen?

        If you have any other profiles and if they have administrator access, you can log on to them and recreate your profile. Though, I don’t know how many files you had that were specifically tied to your profile. If not and if you’re locked out of the OS, you may have to transfer your files to another drive (or partition) and reinstall Windows.

  1. It’s my main computer for every day kind of junk. Mostly internet.
    I’m running XP. And no I had no other profiles. I did just creaedt a new one based on some other stuff I’ve been reading. I have no problems getting on it just assignes me a temp profile and says that any changes to the profile will be lost. I’m working on it right now.

    • I am not sure what you are referring to, Your on line profile? and if it is your on line profile is it the profile for here? I do applaud you for using a separate PC for on line, but XP lets all kinds of green meanys have their way anymore. If it is your on line profile then I think it is most likely an attack on the web site and not your computer….I keep very little personal information on line.. as an artist, I used to want anyone looking at my work to know all about me, but the price for doing so can be very devastating in the wrong hands.

      • Not my on line profile. The profile on my main computer. I still use it to buuild stuff on and I use my new computer for rendering and animation.

    • Yeah, I’ve done this sort of thing before, but not with Windows. Windows, unfortunately, is a bit different. With desktop Linux, if you f*** up your user account, you can log on as “root,” which is a system wide administrator (god mode) user account. So, I’ve logged on before with that and rebuilt my user account. Unfortunately, Windows has no “root” user and the first user on the system is an administrator account and other accounts created, unless specified otherwise, aren’t by default. So, I’m sure you have more limited access than you do with your regular user account (or profile, if you prefer.) I’d still suggest, if you can access your files in your regular account, copying what you want to save to a partition or drive that’s not your C: drive and reinstalling Windows. But, that’s just my two cents.

Leave a Reply

