3 comments on “Some Real Plastic Models

  1. Nice collection. I had the BOP and Slave 1, though I never finished either. The only thing bugging me about Slave 1 is Han frozen in carbonite. It’s not exactly accurate to what they had in the movies. (you couldn’t see all of him in the movies but you can in the model part)

    • Well no model is movie accurate. But I like my little frozen Solo. 😀 I had a lot of fun doing this one. I stopped building models long before I did this but a buddy of mine who never built models decided it would be fun to have a model building contest every so often. Tried alot of things I never did before like useing white glue to get the paint chip effect. I won the contest with this one. 😀

  2. As much as I like 3D modelling star ships I have never built a plastic one. Had dozens of 1/35 th scale tanks though. All gone now.

    Nice range of subjects there!

Leave a Reply

