6 comments on “If It’s Not One Thing It’s Another

  1. What a pain. Good luck finding a spot for him. This Saturday I’m going to be down by D’s house for the night. If you have time it would be nice to hang out and catch up a bit.

    • Thanks buddy. They found a place for him over at the Jesse Brown VA. Today they are gonna remove his breathing tube to see if he can breath on his own. He has a DNR. I only allowed the tube in the first place because they couldn’t do the procedure without it. Out of respect for the DNR I told them not to replace the tube.
      I was thinking about giving Neckbeard a call this Saturday since it’s the first time I’ve been able to get out of the house for along time. I have to monitor the old man’s meds now and make sure he takes them.

      • I just got off the phone with neck beard. He said he will get in touch with you so we can plan for Sat. Good luck with everything.

  2. Which asshat gave this post a 1-star rating? We’re talking about a man’s father’s health here. I’ll be the person who gave it a 1-star rating would hate it if their father had Pancreatitis.

Leave a Reply

