5 comments on “High Voltage Back Scratcher

  1. It’s a bit on the blurry side. I know, you wanted to have some motion blur, but it’s a bit much, IMO. (besides, with recent camera technology, is there even such a thing as motion blur on still images anymore?)

    Other than being blurry, it looks great. I like the setup and the weapon effects.

    • Yeah I’m a fool for motion blur. Something I’m still trying to get a handle on in Max.
      The explosions are low res screen grabs from Detonation Films and the phaser fire is borrowed from my other picture Bytor And The Snow Dog. I just copied one and added it to this picture and played with it in photoshop. Just wanted to see if I could do it without haveing to sut up particle emmiters and it worked. 😀

  2. Thanks. 😀 I was surprised that reusing the F/X even worked since in the original picture they go in a different direction. I’ll be doing it again because it’s a real time saver not to mention I don’t have to pull any of my limited amount of hair out. I kind of like my hair. 😀

Leave a Reply

