7 comments on “Tron 2

    • Ya sound a little angry there. 😀 I’ve seen the original movie a few times on T.V. but never thought much about it. Kind of like the Back To The Future Movies. They never did anything for me. I’ll check it out on Blu-ray when it comes out but not getting all excited about it like a lot of other people are. Don’t see much point to a sequel of a movie that flopped.

      • Sequels to movies that flopped are what Disney is all about. 😉

        And, no, I’m not angry. I was just disappointed by Tron. It was highly recommended by some people at 3DSciFi, so I borrowed it from the library (if I’d paid money for it, I’d be mad.) I struggled through maybe an hour before I wound up putting it back in its case and taking it back to the library. It was cool to see some early 3D work, they used solid rendered CGI when most everyone else hadn’t, but that was the only interesting part. Other than that, it was horribly written and horribly acted, IMO. I didn’t even care what happened to the characters, I just didn’t want to watch any more of it.

        And I won’t be watching the sequel. I find it holds no interest for me whatsoever. I’m not one to watch sequels to movies that I didn’t like.

  1. I will be seeing this film.

    Like Back to the Future, I grew up with this movie. I loved them as a Child and still do.

    Though the film was a flop it when it came out, it grew a cult following. This is why we are getting a sequal now.

    • With you on this one. It is most likely a matter of perspective, you’d have to have been influenced by it when it first came out – when it was different. It was cheesy and goofy but was a harbinger of things to come.

      It will have its work cut out for it though because so many people have no idea what the original was. I read they have addressed that well in the script. We will see.

    • I grew up with these films too. They just didn’t connect with me. Reminds me of the first Highlander movie. It flopped, gained cult status on that old thing called video and a sequel was made. And that turned into a complete screwover of the first one. One good thing about the new movie it has some cool new designs.

  2. I loved Highlander, still do, it a great film. but the sequal suck big time.
    I have no idea what was going on in the 4th.

    The biggest let down with the second, was that they made them all aliens. That sucked big time. They should have gone with a new generation of imortals going after the prise.

Leave a Reply

