5 comments on “Alt-TOS 32

  1. The cross doohickey looks good. However, the ship looks a little pregnant with the secondary hull. I’m not sayin’ you should do like Drexler did on his but maybe you could space it away from the hull a bit. Or at least thin it down some. Just a thought.

  2. You do some really nice work wished I could get my head wrapped around how to work with UV Maps, I get so confused when doing it. I keep trying though…

    • Thanks. And I know what you mean when working with UV maps. Took me I don’t know how long to figure it out and I still have problems some times. I try to keep it as simple as I can so I use mostly planar and cylentrical UV maps.

  3. I just wanted to thank you for being an inspiration for me. and perhaps if I play at it long enough things will begin to drop in place for me.

  4. Thank you that’s nice to hear. And don’t be afraid to ask things the community is normally open to helping others out. I’ve only really started to play with textures more over the last 2 or 3 years. The biggest help for me was downloading other meshs by people and looking at what they did and figureing it out from there. Just keep at it, it’s too fun to stop doing. 😀

Leave a Reply

